Date of Stay
19 July 2020

Ya de regreso a Tenerife, después de unos días fantásticos de descanso en Fuerteventura, le escribo solo para darle las gracias por habernos permitido disfrutar de Villa Azahar en nuestras vacaciones.

Hemos estado muy cómodos gracias a que la casa está perfectamente equipada y a todos los detalles que tienen preparados para los que allí nos alojamos. Son ustedes unos excelentes anfitriones.

Muchas gracias por todo.

Hasta la próxima.

Un saludo cordial,

Jorge, Sonia, Carlos y Hugo

Our Response

Gracias Jorge, me alegra mucho oír.  Todos son bienvenidos en cualquier momento.

Date Of Stay

19 July 2016

We arrived in Fuerteventura around lunchtime, once we collected our hire car it took us around 20-25 to get to La Capellania. We were greeted by Chris and Susan at the local supermarket who gave us some milk and water and showed us the quickest way to the villa. Once in the villa, Chris showed us around and explained everything we needed to know. The villa is very well looked after and spotlessly clean. It has very well stocked kitchen utensils and equipment, in general the villa has everything required to make it like a home from home. The pool was just the right size for our children and very clean with comfortable loungers nearby to soak in the hot sun. There is a nice set of table and chairs undercover in the shade to eat lunch and dinner or have a glass of wine in the evening. The bbq was great to have also and kept very well. Locally within walking distance is a well stocked supermarket with everything you need and a pizza type takeaway. If you want to eat out then you will need to drive out into Corralejo which is literally a 5 minute drive and very easy to get to and free parking. There are loads of restaurants, bars and shops there and a really nice beach with harbour at the other end. All along the front there are some more nice restaurants and bars. Driving around the island we found very easy and fairly straight forward. The only issue we had whilst at the villa was the signal on all the English TV channels scrambled but after speaking to Chris, he arranged for a repair guy to come out the next day and a new aerial was fitted so resolved very quickly. We are very grateful to the owners Roger and Marion for one of the best holidays our family has had and we hope to visit the villa again in the near future. Also a big thanks to Chris and Susan for keeping the villa spotless and looking after us whilst there.

Our Response

Thanks Matt, glad you and the family enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the TV signal but pleased it was rectified quite quickly. We'd be happy to see you back again at any time.

Date of Stay
13 May 2015

 

We do travel quite a bit, and first time we have found the apt that CLEAN.  Take a note - villa is in fact much bigger than shown in the pictures! so much space that you can feel fully comfortable. Equipped with anything you can think of, there is absolutely nothing to pick on !! Shortly - PERFECT. We were that pleased with it that wouldn`t cry if forced to stay in villa for whole time of holiday ;) highly recommend. Please do not hesitate ! Villa Azahar is the place for you.

Date of Stay
28 February 2015

 

We stayed at the villa for 2 weeks. A pleasure to deal with the owners who provided plenty of information before arrival including directions (in great detail) on how to get to the villa. Villa was absolutely spotless, was cleaned after the first week again to a very high standard. The newly installed Wifi worked a treat and never let us down once. What can I say, a real gem of a find, a home from home, every comfort you could need is there !

Big thanks also to Chris and Susan for the meet and greet, gave us lots of very useful information re shopping etc......and always on hand. The villa is maintained to a very high standard and it shows. Very comfortable garden furniture too, perfect for dining outside. It's a delight to stay in a villa which is genuinely cared for. I'd suggest you hire a car for your stay as it's a few km outside Corralejo, easy to pop into town at night for example by car. There is a supermarket within a few mins walking distance at the entrance to the estate which was very handy. A great location to visit the north of the island with El Cotillo, Lajares both within easy reach. One of the best holidays we've had on the island and I can recommend the Villa without a moments hesitation. We shall def return !!

P.S. Thanks to Roger and Marion (the owners) for making the whole process as smooth a silk.......

        couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.

Date of Stay
05 October 2014

 

Stayed here for 2 weeks and we were extremely comfortable, the villa was spotless, well equipped, everything about it was great, could not fault it. Chris and Susan made us very welcome and helped get the internet connected. Would recommend this villa to anyone, probably not best suited to those with young children as the pool could be a hazard to them. Have stayed in Corralejo before so we knew what the resort has to offer, in my opinion a car is essential as the villa is located out of town. Hope to stay here next year for longer it was so nice!

Our Response

Glad to hear all was good for you. True about the car - we always recommend guests hire their own transport, a week's car hire can be as cheap as two or three taxi trips and you certainly get to see more of the island. Handy for transporting heavy shopping on a hot day as well! We'd be very pleased to accommodate you next year.

Date of Stay
08 August 2014

 

This is our 2nd visit to this villa and as a family we cannot fault the place, very comfortable, clean and well equipped with everything you need, & the couple who manage this villa go out of their way to ensure you are settled in and only a call away throughout your holiday, Only thing missing would be a BBQ.

Our Response

Thanks for the kind review. We have been looking at installing a BBQ and expect to have one installed soon.   (Installing end of November 2015)

 

Date of Stay
09 July 2014

 

Hi Roger and Marion Just wanted to drop you a quick email to say how much we enjoyed staying at your lovely Villa. We were so impressed with the cleanliness and all the home from home extras. It was an ideal location for us and we had no problems driving from the airport following your excellent detailed directions which you kindly provided to us. We will definitely recommend your Villa to family and friends and we would love to stay there again on our next visit to Fuerteventura It was one of the best Villa's we have had the pleasure of staying in.   With best wishes Bruce, Kim, Jordan, Emma

 

Date of Stay
26 March 2014

 

The villa is fantastic ,spotless with everything we needed for a perfect holiday. Pool is lovely and warm , it was windy when we arrived but is calm now . We would like to thank the owners and Chris and Susan for their part in making this a lovely holiday and would defiantly like to return .This is our third time her on the island and by far the best !

 

Date of Stay
13 February 2014

 

The house was delivered in a perfect condition, all clean and nice. Since we like to cook our meals us self and sit outside to dine, we found the house is very good equipped (kitchen). We enjoyed very much to stay there, as the area is a local/sleepy village, it's a very quiet area. We used the house as our base and took the car to the different beaches. El Cotillo (northern part) was a dream beach. We enjoyed 2 warm days, with a nice heated pool. Later the weather became colder and windy; it was difficult to find shelter in the garden because

of the wind. It was first time of many, we have had such a weather on Fuerteventura. In all, we enjoyed the house and will come back. Sorry for my bad english, hope the reader understands me!

Our Response

Many thanks for the kind review Jørgen. We will be happy to see you again at any time. (No problems with your English - it is better than some 'native' English speakers!)

 

Date of Stay
26 August 2013

 

Han sido unos días muy agradables. En todo momento nos han tratado muy bien y han sido muy atentos con nosotros. La zona es muy tranquila y no hay ruidos por lo que se puede descansar muy bien. Nos encontramos la casa muy limpia y ordenada y con todo tipo de comodidades. Sin duda, repetiremos el próximo  año si volvemos a Fuerteventura. Muchas gracias!

 

Date of Stay
19 June 2013

 

What can be said against anyone wanting to spend their holiday at the Villa Azahar !!  Basically nothing, I have thought long and hard but to be truly honest I do not know of anything negative to say. Our family of three all feel the same and this is why we have now had our major holiday there for the last 5 years, and have booked again for next year. 

It is a relaxing home from home for us to enjoy and relax at. You are able to relax because

it is furnished with extremely comfortable furniture, seating, beds etc. inside and likewise sun beds etc. outside which is very private. Also the pool although small is more than sufficient for cooling down and chilling out in. The Villa is located just outside of Corralejo and really a car is an advantage although there is the local bus service that runs from the area of villas to either Corralejo or El Cotillo on a regular basis. Also nearby (approx 5-10 mins walk) is a very good supermarket that stocks all items you could possibly want.  There are two main points that I would put over to people and these are that the owners are very nice and obliging people and easy to deal with. The other is the couple (Chris and Sue) that are in charge of the villa maintenance cleaning etc. On everyone of our arrivals the complete villa has always been absolutely spotlessly clean throughout, and they are also extremely helpful and informative. I fully recommend this as a place to stay that will enhance your holiday.

 

Date of Stay
02 March 2013

 

My husband and I stayed here for the first time this year and we had a fantastic time, very relaxing & restful. The villa is extremely well looked after and has all you need for a lovely holiday. We would highly recommend it and we would like to come back again next year. Hopefully we will be back again soon. Thank you Roger & Marion